Swedish metal eminence SOILWORK was spawned in Helsingborg, anno 1995 by guitarist Peter Wichers and vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid. Following two highly acclaimed albums on Listenable Records, SOILWORK joined the Nuclear Blast roster, releasing a new bombshell year after year and touring aggressively in North America, Europe, Australia and Japan. The band’s unique blend of melodic metal developed at a staggering rate, most notably on the Devin Townsend produced “Natural Born Chaos”, the first SOILWORK recording to fully display Björn “Speed” Strid’s knack for majestic vocal melodies. The 2002 album also saw the arrival of keyboard virtuoso Sven Karlsson. In 2005, SOILWORK was joined by drummer extraordinaire Dirk Verbeuren and released “Stabbing The Drama” which quickly became a landmark release, highlighted by an 18 month world tour and a spot on Ozzfest alongside headliners Black Sabbath and Iron Maiden. Despite a few line-up shuffles, SOILWORK and their iconic bassist Ola Flink continued to conquer fans worldwide, recording two more outstanding albums and touring relentlessly alongside bands such as Lamb of God and Killswitch Engage. In 2013, with guitar tandem Sylvain Coudret and David Andersson on board, SOILWORK unleashed their magnum opus “The Living Infinite”, the first double album in melodic death metal history. Adventurous yet true to the band’s identity, this Jens Bogren produced twenty song powerhouse was received with great acclaim from press and fans alike. It also led to a management deal with Breaking Bands (Exodus). March 2015 saw the release of the explosive Blu-Ray/DVD “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki”, proving without a shadow of a doubt that SOILWORK are true masters of their art and remain as relevant as ever!


1998 Steelbath Suicide
2000 The Chainheart Machine
2001 A Predator’s Portrait
2002 Natural Born Chaos
2003 Figure Number Five
2005 Stabbing the Drama
2007 Sworn to a Great Divide
2010 The Panic Broadcast
2013 The Living Infinite
2015 The Ride Majestic
2016 Death Resonance


© 2005...2017 by ICS Festival Service GmbH
Design - Hosting by ICS MEDIA SERVICE