Ignis Fatuu

Running Order Slot :

Wednesday 1st
02:00 PM
Wackinger Stage


On the occasion of the 500 year anniversary of Albrecht Dürer, Ignis Fatuu dedicated their whole new Album „Meisterstich“ to him and his outstanding works.

It is the first concept album in the band's history which contains 13 powerful, soulful and detailed songs ranging from ballad to metal tunes, spiced with flutes, bagpipe and hurdy gurdy.

On top of the world or in the depths of despair.

These catchy and elaborate rock songs transfer the visual beauty of 13 of Albrecht Dürers iconic copper and wood engravings into music. Each song tells a exciting story based on a piece of art Albrecht Dürer created.

The band is proud to have their album mixed by Simon Michael, member of Subway To Sally. Join Ignis Fatuu on their journey to discover special musical moments – and experience the works of the old master with your ears.

...read more



2009 Es werde Licht
2011 Neue Ufer
2014 Unendlich viele Wege
2016 Meisterstich

Weitere Ignis Fatuu CDs bei amazon.de



© 2005...2017 by ICS Festival Service GmbH
Design - Hosting by ICS MEDIA SERVICE