CELTIC FROST press release | W:O:A - Wacken Open Air
Skip to main content
Created by Wacken-Helge

CELTIC FROST press release


join forces with



Celtic Frost and Century Media are proud to announce the signing of an international licensing agreement covering all territories.


The first release, scheduled for Spring 2006, is the band’s highly anticipated new project titled "Monotheist", Celtic Frost's first album in 13 years. The album features 11 songs all produced by the band with Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain).


Album track list:


1. Progeny

2. Ground

3. A Dying God Coming Into Human Flesh

4. Drown In Ashes

5. Os Abysmi Vel Daath

6. Obscured

7. Domain Of Decay

8. Ain Elohim


9. Totengott

10. Synagoga Satanae

11. Winter (Requiem, Chapter Three: Finale)


The album will be released simultaneously in all territories in three different configurations including a limited-edition Digipak containing the bonus track "Temple Of Depression" and a vinyl LP with another bonus title, "Incantation Against You".


“I am extremely excited to have such high profile legends joining the Century Media Records repertoire” says Oliver Withöft, Managing Director of Century Media Records. “Celtic Frost are a band that has started an entire genre and left their influence on a decade of Rock Music. Their new album is a historic comeback that will blow your brains out.”


Celtic Frost will support the release of "Monotheist" by numerous live appearances in 2006. The band will play a full tour across North America in September and October 2006, including Canadian dates.