Saxon - Unplugged and Strung Up EPK

11/19/2013 created by WackenHelge

The British heavy metal legends produce a series of alternative takes on classic favorites to herald a worthy new entry to the Saxonian Institute of Metal.

There is always feral beauty in a raging beast...and with Unplugged and Strung Up, Saxon's selection of unique, fresh and adventurous interpretations of material previously heard only with raw heavy metal thunder, the point is triumphantly underscored.

Yesterday the album was released throughout Europe and now the 15-minutes lasting "Unplugged and Strung Up" was released via YouTube - Check it out:

The full-track listing for Unplugged and Strung Up is as follows:
01 Stallions Of The Highway (Remix)
02 Crusader (Orchestrated Version)
03 Battle Cry
04 The Eagle Has Landed (Orchestrated Version)
05 Red Star Falling (Orchestrated Version)
06 Broken Heroes (Orchestrated Version)
07 Call To Arms (Orchestrated Version)
08 Militia Guard
09 Forever Free (Re-recorded Version)
10 Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded Version)
11 Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic Version)
12 Iron Wheels (Live Acoustic Version)
13 Requiem (Acoustic Version)
14 Coming Home (Acoustic Version)

The full track-listing for Heavy Metal Thunder is as follows:
01 Heavy Metal Thunder
02 Strong Arm Of The Law
03 Power & The Glory
04 And The Bands Played On
05 Crusader
06 Dallas 1PM
07 Princess Of The Night
08 Wheels Of Steel
09 747 (Strangers In The Night)
10 Motorcycle Man
11 Never Surrender
12 Denim & Leather
13 Backs To The Wall

- Limited Edition Digipack + Bonus Disc "Heavy Metal Thunder"
- CD Jewel Case
- Double Vinyl Gatefold LP
- Digital Download
- Exclusive D2C (Direct To Consumer) Package,


© 2005...2017 by ICS Festival Service GmbH
Design - Hosting by ICS MEDIA SERVICE